Employee / Manager / Salesperson Glossary Window

Top  Previous  Next

The Employee Glossary provides a complete listing of company Employees.   Employees may be added, edited and deleted by clicking on the appropriate buttons at the bottom of the window.

 

Employees entries within Design Manager are used for two primary purposes:

1.To enter time billing or design time charges with the Time Billing module.
2.To write a payroll check for company staff with the Accounting module.

 

empl_mgr glossary

Clicking on the Add or Edit Buttons will open the Employee Window.

 

To delete an entry, highlight the entry and click on the Delete Button.  An Employee cannot be deleted if it has been used on a Component in a Project, on a Time Entry, or has accounting activity, such as a Payroll Expense, associated with it.  A message will appear to alert you when this happens.  The Employee can be marked Inactive, however.  This means that the Employee will no longer appear in the Employee Glossary or on certain reports.   In order to review the Employees currently indicated as Inactive, click the Show Inactive option.  To reopen an Inactive Employee, click the Show Inactive option, edit the Employee, and unselect the Inactive option on the Employee Window - Employee Tab.