Removing Unwanted/Duplicate Locations in Pro Cloud

Modified on: 2021-10-14 08:49:45 -0400


Sometimes multiple Locations may be unknowingly created to represent the same physical or conceptual area within the Project. These Locations cannot be 'combined' but you can remove unwanted Locations from a Project. 
To do so, first, you must change the Location of Items using an unwanted Location to the desired Location. 


Then, on the Specifications Window, change the Show option to 'All' and then go to the Tree View Tab as shown below.



You can then select the unwanted Location and click the Delete button to remove.



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.